Tour of Alberta announces team roster and I do a dance of joy

For all of you pro cycling fans out there here is the news you have all been waiting for: team rosters for the upcoming Tour of Alberta Sept 3-8 have been announced and I have to say I am definitely impressed and uber excited. Team Garmin-Sharp is bringing some key riders with 2012 USA Pro Challenge winner and one of my personal faves Christian Vande Velde as well as the current leader of the Pro Challenge Lachlan Morton along with David Millar David Zabriskie and of course Canadian favourite and winner of the 2012 Giro d’Italia Ryder Hesjedal.

Other big names involved is the 2011 Tour de France winner Cadel Evans Peter Sagan Robert Gesink Pieter Weening… the list goes on. For the full team roster and to get info on the tour route check out the Tour of Alberta facebook page here .

Okay I think I’m recovering from the excitement. Who am I kidding? This is going to be amazing! Is it Sept 3 yet?

Editor’s note: See below if you want context for how excited Kari actually is.